Add Job Offer
Go to: All Jobslive jobs

Live in au Pair Required

Posted: 11 days ago
Place: Primrose Hill, London, NW3



We are a friendly family looking for a part time live-in au pair/nanny for our two sons (aged 13 and 16). My husband is a Doctor and I work in the art work. We live by the park in Primrose Hill which is a lovely and safe area, close to Camden Market, Hampstead Heath and within easy walking distance of Oxford Street.
Hours of work:
Term time - approximately 16 hours a week after school (4.30 pm onwards Monday - Thursday, and occasional Fridays)
Holidays - when full-time help required 10 am - 6pm.
Main responsibilities:
Prepare weekly menu and cook healthy dinner for the children.
Laundry and other household chores related to the children.
Oversee homework and music practice and if necessary assist with revision for 13 year old.
Coordinate child related activities

Essential requirements:
Genuine interest in children
Good spoken English
Non-smoker
Eligibility to work in the UK
Preferable clean drivers license (manual car)
CRB checked
Good references

The job suits someone who is keen to have a significant amount of time for personal or professional development and comes with a generous holiday allowance. Previous employees have successfully combined the position with further studies or work experience during term time. If interested please write up to 150 words as to why you would be suitable and send together with a recent photograph, curriculum vitae and two references (one personal and one professional).
Salary £150 a week (plus nanny tax) during term, £230 a week when required to work during half term or school holidays.

ReportApply Now



Fresh Similar jobs
Live in Au Pair
... family from Queens Park looking for an energetic and organised LIVE-IN au pair to join us to help look after three girls aged... Friday with a 9am start during school term time, later in the holidays. From 9 am your job will include...
4 days agoLive in au Pair
... but with no small children. We are looking for an au pair for petcare and some general household duties ie. Washing/ironing... need our animals fed (am/pm), a minimum 1 hours exercise in daylight for the 2 puppies (Simba and Nala). There. some light household duties such as washing/ironing, unpacking shopping, taking deliveries, running errands – it could be anything but will...
6 days ago


London UK JobsContact UsPrivacy PolicyRSSCareers