Add Job Offer
Go to: All Jobshousekeeper jobs

Housekeeper Job in London

Posted: 20 days ago
Place: Dalston, E8, London




HI, We are looking for :
Experienced domestic cook, Housekeeper, and dog walker (For very small house in E8 Dalston)
No agencies: Please submit a CV and cover letter, let us know a little about you and why you would fit the position.
This position: immediate start
( This is a permanent position, not temporary)
Please do not apply if you are not able to work the hours we are requesting (the hours are planned around dog care)
Working hours: 11 am - 4 pm Mon - Friday. (25 hours per week) (£8ph)
We are looking for a mature, trustworthy and reliable housekeeper to work in a small house in Dalston / Hackney.
May suit a retired person or someone looking for part-time work.
Please consider the following before applying for this position:
Must be very happy to work for a gay employers.
Must be happy to work in a house with CCTV recording.
Must have an up-to-date CBR report (or happy to apply)
Must be willing to sign a confidentiality contract.
Must be well spoken, professional and well mannered. (English not being your first language is not a problem at all)
___________________________
Cooking
Preparing meal plans weekly. Cooking meals daily or several frozen meals ready to be re-heated each evening. Applicant must be an experienced skilled cook, who can cook healthy meals to a high standard using fresh ingredients. "We sometimes follow specific diets" (The applicant will need to go food shopping locally)
Housekeeping
2 Bedroom terrace, a small cottage style house off Shacklewell lane with small back garden.
We are looking for someone who can keep the house clean and tidy dealing with all aspects of house cleaning to include laundry, dusting, bathrooms, and floors daily, but also bigger jobs for thorough cleans, such as ovens, skirting boards and windows.
We would like the house clean and tidy at all times as we work from home. We understand it will take some-time to get on top of the house as we are mid-way through refurbishment.
We are looking for someone who can organise the mess throughout this re-decoration period and then keep the new fittings immaculate as they are installed.
Dog and Cat
The beloved family dog and cat make a mess in the very small garden that needs cleaning and hosing down daily. (poop patrol)
The dog is a 3-year-old cockapoo and the cat is a 6-year-old tabby.
The pets are hugely loved / a big part of the family. The dog needs walking twice a day for 20 Mins, the applicant must be a doggie person who will play with her and wants her to follow you around.
Garden
The Garden is tiny, but we would like the applicant to have an interest in gardening, We try to grow vegetables! (unsuccessfully) this would be a great quality if the applicant had an interest in this area.
Summary
We are looking for someone we can trust to run our house to a high standard, someone who would like to stay with us long-term and become an integral part of our family and life.
Employment Offer
Paye

ReportApply Now



Fresh Similar jobs
Indian Family in Golders Green Needs Live Out Housekeeper
... 7 year old daughter is seeking a live out Indian housekeeper / cook to work between 10 and 12 hours...
YesterdayHousekeeper
Part time housekeeper, cook and personal assistant in Wimbledon Occasional nanny (a...
YesterdayCleaner Housekeeper
CLEANER/HOUSEKEEPER. FULL TIME and PERMANENT LONG TERM POSITION. HAMPSTEAD, NW3...
YesterdayFriendly Gloucestershire Nanny Housekeeper for Full Time Live in or Live Out
... hire a Full Time Live In or Live Out Nanny Housekeeper. Someone who is both warm yet organised. A Nanny...
2 days agoLive in Housekeeper
... - Working day starts at 7.15am with breakfast. Occasionally the housekeeper will be asked to walk the kids to school...
2 days ago


London UK JobsContact UsPrivacy PolicyRSSCareers